enabler, me!

This is an official statement – herein I declare that I have been called “enabler” twice already during the last week, and I’m proud of it!!

So, let me resume in this – I just finished the Darnley roving, this is how my bobbin looks now:

Being a busybody today, I started spinning a new roving again instantly, this one Optim from Mandie, in the Wildflower colourway:

The colour started with a little green and lots of white and orange, and I looove the yarn that comes out of this most silky stuff I’ve ever held in my hands. And is probably strong enough to be knit as singles for something lace. Or plied for DK. It is a bit harder to spin than merino, but is so worth it – I’m just happy that more of that is on the way to me already.

Also, we’re in full autumn now here – and the black cat is still not photographable. So I’ll leave you with this fall impression.

~ by peachy on October 10, 2007.

One Response to “enabler, me!”

  1. Yup, you sure are an enabler!

    And the spun yarn looks gorgeous!

Leave a comment